Skip to content

Hey look! A giveaway!

February 9, 2011

So this comment came to my blog from a PR person at Epic Records. They have this artist named Hugo, and would I listen. And would I like to see him at the Beachland on February 9. Oh and would I like to give some tickets away to a lucky reader?

I listened and read his bio: Hugo

And I liked. I like Old Tyme Religion for its bluesy feel with a nice dollop of guitar fuzz on top.

And I liked  Bread And Butter. A little twangly guitar before it breaks into loud, full, and well, nothing like butter.  An ode to a shuffle blues with an injected flash of good old rock and roll.

And an interesting take on Jay-Z’s 99 Problems. Buy it here: itunes- 99 Problems

Well, I liked all of the songs. So yeah, it’s short notice, but hey, Wednesday only comes around once a week. So if you’d like to go to a show tonight at The Beachland Ballroom and see what Hugo is all about, I’ve got a pair of tickets to give away.

I’ll pick someone at random from the comments, and from my twitter feed. If you don’t win, consider going anyway. It’s a low-dough show, and any night at The Beachland is a good time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. loooigi permalink
    February 9, 2011 3:07 pm

    sounds like it would be a good show — sorry that I have plans already 😦

    • jukebox1965 permalink*
      February 9, 2011 3:15 pm

      Nope you commented. You have to go. Ha.

Leave a Reply

